Saturday, October 11, 2008

Xiamen Special Economic Zone

Xiamen Special Economic Zone , established in 1980, is one of the five s in the People's Republic of China. Originally comprising a territory of 2.5 km? in Xiamen City, it was expanded to 131 km? in 1984, covering the entire Xiamen Island, which comprises Huli District and Siming District excluding Gulangyu.

and Xinglin districts were designated "Taiwan Businessmen Investment Zones" on , 1989, and Jimei District was designated in 1992. Foreign investment enjoys the same economic policies as in the special economic zone.

No comments: